Home About Us Press Room Press Releases CSSA Press Release on Election of New Officers for 2014-2015
CSSA Press Release on Election of New Officers for 2014-2015
Tuesday, 06 May 2014 12:07

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                      Contact: M. Carmen Green, Chief Operations Officer

May 6, 2014                                                                 916.375.8000




On Wednesday, April 30, 2014 the California State Sheriffs’ Association (CSSA) held its 120th Annual Conference Installation Banquet in San Luis Obispo County and was honored to have California Governor Jerry Brown swear in CSSA’s new slate of officers for 2014-2015.


CSSA is pleased to announce that the following Sheriffs will lead the organization in 2014-2105:


President: Sheriff Adam Christianson, Stanislaus County

1st Vice-President: Sheriff Martin Ryan, Amador County

2nd Vice-President: Sheriff Donny Youngblood, Kern County

Secretary: Sheriff Bill Brown, Santa Barbara County

Treasurer: Sheriff Steve Moore, San Joaquin County

Sergeant - at - Arms: Sheriff David Livingston, Contra Costa County

Immediate Past President: Sheriff Gregory J. Ahern, Alameda County


"I am deeply honored to have been elected by my fellow Sheriffs to serve as CSSA’s President this year," said Sheriff Adam Christianson. "I am truly appreciative to have their trust and support and I look forward to serving our Association and our great State to the best of my ability. I am grateful to have the experience and wisdom of the new CSSA Officers, the Board of Directors, and the other elected Sheriffs of California to rely upon as we work through the many public safety matters we have before us."



The California State Sheriffs' Association is a nonprofit professional organization comprised of the 58 elected sheriffs. It’s mission is to support the role of sheriff as the chief law enforcement officer in each California County and to speak as a collective voice on matters of public safety.